Northwest Baptist Seminary is governed by a Board of Governors and a Senate.

The Board of Governors

The role of the Board of Governors is to oversee the business, affairs, property, and revenue of the College. The Board has the authority to write and administer board governance policies and to hold the President to executive limitations. Members of the Board of Governors are elected at the general convention of the Fellowship of Evangelical Baptists of BC and the Yukon.
The Board meets three times a year: in March, June, and November.

Members of the Board of Governors

Dennis Wasyliw, chair (SouthRidge Fellowship)
Paul Becket (Northwest Langley Baptist)
Kate Barchard (Burnett Fellowship)
Trecia Brown (Dunbar Heights Baptist)
Garry Grahams (Oakridge Fellowship)
Paul Park (South Delta Baptist)
Bryan Reagh (Smithers Baptist)
Colin van der Kuur (Newton Fellowship)
Dennis Bunio, FEBPac Board Rep (Immanuel Baptist)
Roger Foerger, FEB Prairies Rep (Calvary Baptist)